Buju Banton confirms release date and songs for his new album

Reggae singer Buju Banton shares the artwork for his new album

Jamaican reggae star Buju Banton confirmed through his social networks the release date of his new album Born For Greatness, after that in a recent interview advance this new production, the fourteenth studio album of his career.

The day chosen for the presentation is next 8 of September, while starting this friday 14 this production can be reserved.

further, the Grammy-winning singer revealed the name of the 17 clues that this new job will have, with which he released his album again after three years, and that presents collaborations with Victoria Monet, Stephen Marley y Snoop Dogg.

“another stage. I embrace it all. I have accepted the change. Here's something spacey. From my experience and musical journey. And an ode to those who recognize the struggles and challenges they overcome. and others who will, your eyes do not deceive you nor your ears, you were born for greatness. I hug you with love, melodies and music”, he wrote on his Instagram account when confirming the album date.

Singer Buju Banton will release his new album on 8 of September

album tracks

  1. Ageless Time
  2. Life Choices
  3. Born For Greatness
  4. Coconut Month (SIP)
  5. Yard and Outta Road
  6. Body Touching Body – ft. Victoria Monet
  7. Turn Up Tonight
  8. Sweeter
  9. Feel A Way – ft. Stephen Marley
  10. Plans
  11. Nuff Love For You
  12. Walked Out
  13. We Find A Way
  14. My Microphone
  15. High Life – ft. Snoop Dogg
  16. Trial By Fire
  17. Let My People Go

The artist also shared the cover of this new work, where he appears in the foreground with multiple gold rings and bracelets, in addition to a chain of the same material as a crown.

This announcement comes in the run-up to the birthday 50 of the singer named Mark Myrie, what is saturday 15 of July.